Breaking News

Full TRC Council confirmed

Rod Marti is expected to be sworn in as the new mayor of the TRC today.

As of 6pm Sunday, April 19, the Electoral Commission of Queensland announced that it had declared all seats for the Tablelands Regional Council (TRC).

Mayor Rod Marti and the councillors for divisions 1, 5 and 6, were announced last week.

Last night the ECQ Confirmed the final 3 divisions.

The new TRC declared on April 19 is:

Mayor – Rod Marti

Division 1 – Kevin Cardew

Divison 2 – Annette Haydon

Divison 3 – David Bilney

Division 4 – David Clifton

Division 5 – Peter Hodge

Division 6 – Bernie Wilce

It’s expected that the TRC will meet first thing Monday morning (today) to vote on a Deputy Mayor and organise the agenda for the next official TRC meeting.







Most Popular

To Top