Local News

FNQ Football Presentation night

Mareeba: Nicholas Tallarico, Luchio Da Rocha, Liam Leporati, Jamie Carroll, Dennis Allen, Eleanor Silver and Josh leporati

FNQ Football held its awards night last Saturday at the Pullman International Hotel in Cairns.

While there were no surprises the sheer volume of awards was staggering.

The full lists of awards are:

Golden Boot winners:
Jacob Pagano, Leichhardt FC men’s 3rd Division 24 goals, Scott Rawlings, Atherton FC Men’s 2nd Division 34 goals, Theresa Barletta, Atherton FC Fillies division 34 goals, Joshua Tiedeman, Edge Hill United FC 29 goals, Kylie Vecchio, Edge Hill United FC 20 goals, Liam Leporati, Mareeba United FC 21 goals, Jamie Carroll, Mareeba United FC 24 Goals.

Coach of the year:
Chris Smethhurst, Leichhardt FC Men’s 3rd division, Andrew Robinson, Douglas United FC Men’s 2nd division, Roberto Agostino, Marlin Coast FC Fillies division, Chris Collins, Southside Comets FC Premier Youth, Natalie Fichera & Stacey Ghetti, Leichhardt FC tie with Victor Neckebroeck, JCU Strikers FC Premier women’s division, Dennis Allen, Mareeba United FC Men’s premier Reserves, Crios O’Hare, Edge Hill United FC Men’s premier division.

Golden Glove:
Kahn Rebic, Leichhardt FC Men’s 3rd Division, Egan Graham, Atherton FC Men’s 2nd division, Eleanor Silver, Mareeba United FC Fillies division, Josh Leporati, Mareeba United FC premier Youth, Farrah Boustead, Mareeba United FC premier women’s division, Toby Schneck, Stratford United FC Men’s premier reserves, Adam Trewin, Marlin Coast FC Men’s premier division.

Player of the Year:
Jacob Delaney, Souths FC men’s 3rd division, Jason Curcio, Atherton FC men’s 2nd division, Theresa Barletta, Atherton FC Fillies division, Ruben Wasepa, Marlin Coast FC premier Youth, Anastasia Ilic, JCU Strikers FC premier women’s division, Luchio Da Rocha, Mareeba United FC Men’s premier reserves, Cameron Nucifora, Leichhardt FC men’s premier division.

Other awards:
Volunteer of the year – Vita Loeskow, Leichhardt FC, Club Championship Award – Edge Hill United FC, Referee of the Year – Peter Hazeldon, Special Recognition – Martin Tilley.

Most Popular

To Top